by Inlandsis

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    "Novembre" is packaged in a cardboard sleeve printed on high quality matt card. Free shipping worldwide.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Novembre via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      €5 EUR or more 




Olivier d'Hooghe, David Chenel and Jean-Sébastien d'Anchald have been making music together as Inlandsis since 2001.

This new four track EP contains one new song, the title track "Novembre", and three remixes of songs from the group's first album "Premiers Froids" (Arbouse Recordings, 2007) by Millimetrik, Quench and Port Royal.

"Novembre" offers a selection of evocative and melancholic electronica, often punctuated by glitches and textural counterpoints, alternately dreamy and nervous. The trio make no secret of some of their influences ('90s IDM, electro-pop, new wave, post-rock, American minimalists…), but here these universes and approaches are recombined in a new way that strikes a balance between classicism and experimentation.

Pascal Asselin, alias Millimetrik (Canada / Chat Blanc, Make Mine Music), contributes a remix of 'Interstices'. His remix sees the track acquire a haunting drum loop which adds a hypnotic groove amongst soft, layered melodies.

Best known as Funckarma, the brothers Funcken reactivated their other project Quench (Netherlands / Merck, U-Cover, n5MD) to deliver a fascinating and complex remix of 'Funambule' wherein the melodic motifs of the original track reappear as counterpoints to the layers of deep, shrouded textures.

To close the EP, the Italian group Port-Royal (resonant, n5MD) recast 'Fréquentations' with a sublime remix that falls somewhere between ambient and contemplative post-rock, reconnecting with some of the finest moments from their releases "Flares" and "Afraid to Dance".

"Novembre" is the first release from Inlandsis on the Franco-Australian label Commission 45. The EP will be followed by a new album entitled "Latitude" which is scheduled for release in March 2013.


released February 1, 2013

All songs by Inlandsis © 2013



all rights reserved


Commission 45 Paris, France

Founded in 2010, Commission 45 is an independent record label currently releasing music by Heligoland, Sealight, Inlandsis, Emin Pasha and Scattered Disc Objects.

contact / help

Contact Commission 45

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code