Spring 2012 Sampler

by Heligoland, Sealight, Emin Pasha

  • Streaming + Download




'Spring 2012' is the first sampler from Paris-based label Commission 45 and is available here as a free download.

The four tracks presented here include two from recent releases, one previously unreleased track and another from an upcoming release.

A heady mix of field recordings, ambient electronics, guitar and soaring vocals, “Swallows Return” is perhaps the most striking track from the ‘Bethmale’ EP, Heligoland’s most minimal, refined and spacious release to date.

Showcasing Sealight’s distinctive blend of lush, layered guitars, acoustic and electronic instrumentation and dreamy vocals, “White Walk” is one of the highlights from the band’s acclaimed debut EP ‘Dead Letters’.

“La Volière” was recorded during the sessions for Heligoland’s third album ‘All Your Ships Are White’. This song wasn’t included in the final tracklisting for the album and is available here for the first time.

“Cevenna” will appear on the upcoming debut EP by Parisian instrumental duo Emin Pasha. An immersive, graceful and highly atmospheric piece, “Cevenna” is a preview of the forthcoming debut EP.


released March 19, 2012



all rights reserved


Commission 45 Paris, France

Founded in 2010, Commission 45 is an independent record label currently releasing music by Heligoland, Sealight, Inlandsis, Emin Pasha and Scattered Disc Objects.

contact / help

Contact Commission 45

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code